Federal Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock visits MAKKABI

Today Federal Foreign Minister Annalena Baerbock visited us in our Berlin office. Today's 84th anniversary of the Night of Broken Glass was about commemorating the horrors of the past together, talking about anti-Semitism in our society and on our sports fields, but also looking ahead together, how we can create a better present and future without racism [...]

CYCLE AND REMEMBER MUNICH 72

It's been half a century now. September 05th marks the anniversary of the terrible anti-Semitic attack at the Olympic Games in Munich, in which the Palestinian terrorist organization "Black September" murdered 11 Israeli athletes and a German police officer after a hostage-taking. 50 years later, on 04.09. The Israeli Consulate General for Southern Germany (@israelinmunich) invites you to the big bike tour "Cycling [...]

Accounting/Finance (f/m/d) part-time (20 to 24 hours per week)

MAKKABI Germany e. V. is the umbrella organization of all Makkabi local associations in Germany. He is the German-Jewish national selection for European and World Championships. MAKKABI Germany is a member of the German Olympic Sports Confederation, the European Maccabi Confederation and the Maccabi World Union. MAKKABI Germany e. V. is looking for support for the office in Frankfurt/Main as soon as possible in […]

21st Maccabiah in Israel – a shower of medals for the German-Jewish delegation

The German-Jewish Maccabi World Games, the Maccabiah, took place in Israel from July 12th to 26.07.2022th, 10.000. Over 40 athletes competed against each other in 27 sports in the Juniors, Open and Masters age groups. Thanks to intensive preparation - 2022 training courses alone in the calendar year 236 - and a concluding precamp immediately before the start of the Maccabiah, MAKKABI Germany was able to [...]

MAKKABI commemorates the victims of the Munich Olympic attack

50 years ago there was a terrible terrorist attack on the Israeli Olympic team in Munich (1972). Eleven Israeli athletes were kidnapped and taken hostage by Palestinian terrorists. The terrorists demanded the release of 232 Palestinian criminals from Israeli prisons, as well as the German RAF terrorists Andreas Baader and Ulrike Meinhof. After several failed attempts to negotiate, the […]

Maccabees Noam Petri receives the Benni Bloch Prize

On Monday, May 02.05.2022nd, 2019, the Beni Bloch Prize, named after the longstanding ZWST director and longtime community board member, who died in XNUMX, was awarded. This year, the Jewish community in Frankfurt awarded the prize to student projects that took a special stand against anti-Semitism and racism. Our Maccabees and board member of the MDJ Noam Petri received second prize for his […]

We have new offices!!!

MAKKABI Germany is growing and growing: Not only is our number of high-performing members growing steadily, but so is our office team! As a result, we were now able to move into additional office space in the German Olympic Sports Confederation and of course the blessing of the Mezuzah should not be missing. 

MD is looking for federal volunteers (m/f/d) – vacancy

MAKKABI Germany e. V. is looking for the office in Frankfurt a. M. from September 01.09.2022st, XNUMX The BFD in Sport is an education and orientation year that is accompanied by pedagogy and opens up spaces for volunteers to experience. The focus is on the acquisition of personal skills and sports licenses as well as career and commitment orientation. Here you will learn new skills and gain experience […]

MDWG Press Review

Bayrischer Rundfunk (17.05.2022/66/5) https://www.br.de/nachrichten/sport/wintergames-in-ruhpolding-noch-nie-war-der-winter-so-makkabi,T18.05.2022OWI2 Jüdische Allgemeine (18.05.2022/01.06.2022/XNUMX) https ://www.juedische-allgemeine.de/unsere-woche/auf-gehts-XNUMX/ Sunday newspaper (May XNUMX, XNUMX) https://www.sonntagsblatt.de/artikel/epd/spaenle-wirbt-fuer-juedische-makkabi -winterspiele-oberbayern Jewish General (XNUMX) https://www.juedische-allgemeine.de/unsere-woche/makkabi-im-schnee/  

Makkabi Germany Winter Games 2023 - Historical review

Makkabi Germany Winter Games 2023 Media Kick-Off, Munich, Jewish Community Center, May 17, 2022 Historical Review Prof. Dr. Manfred Lämmer Ladies and gentlemen, most of you will certainly have difficulty making a connection between the Maccabi movement and winter sports. You probably associate Maccabiah, which has been taking place in Israel since 1932, with […]

RADELN UND ERINNERN MÜNCHEN 72

Es ist mittlerweile ein halbes Jahrhundert her. Am 05. September jährt sich der schreckliche antisemitische Anschlag bei den Olympischen Spielen in München, bei dem die palästinensischen Terrororganisation „Schwarzer September“ 11 israelische Athlet:innen & einen deutschen Polizisten nach einer Geiselnahme ermordeten. 50 Jahre später, am 04.09. lädt das Israelische Generalkonsulat für Süddeutschland (@israelinmunich )zur großen Fahrradtour „Radeln […]

Buchhaltung/Finanzen (w/m/d) in Teilzeit (20 bis 24 Std. pro Woche)

MAKKABI Deutschland e. V. ist der Dachverband aller Makkabi-Ortsvereine in Deutschland. Er stellt die deutsch-jüdische Nationalauswahl für Europa- und Weltmeisterschaften. MAKKABI Deutschland ist Mitglied im Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund, sowie bei der European Maccabi Confederation und der Maccabi World Union.   MAKKABI Deutschland e. V. sucht für das Büro in Frankfurt/Main zum nächstmöglichen Zeitpunkt Unterstützung im […]

21. Maccabiah in Israel – Medaillenregen für die deutsch-jüdische Delegation

Vom 12. bis zum 26.07.2022 fanden in Israel die deutsch-jüdischen Makkabi-Weltspiele, die Maccabiah, statt. Über 10.000 Athlet:innen traten in 40 Sportarten in den Altersklassen Juniors, Open und Masters gegeneinander an. Dank intensiver Vorbereitung – alleine 27 Trainingslehrgänge im Kalenderjahr 2022 – und einem abschließendem Precamp unmittelbar vor Beginn der Maccabiah konnte MAKKABI Deutschland mit 236 […]

MAKKABI gedenkt den Opfern des Münchener Olympiaattentats

Vor 50 Jahren wurde ein schrecklicher Terroranschlag auf die israelische Olympiamannschaft in München (1972) verübt. Elf israelische Athleten wurden von palästinensischen Terroristen entführt und als Geiseln genommen. Die Terroristen verlangten die Freilassung von 232 palästinensischen Straftätern aus israelischen Gefängnissen sowie der deutschen RAF-Terroristen Andreas Baader und Ulrike Meinhof. Nachdem mehrere Verhandlungsversuche gescheitert waren, verlangten die […]

Makkabäer Noam Petri erhält den Benni-Bloch Preis

Am Montag den 02.05.2022 wurde der, nach dem 2019 verstorbenen langjährigen ZWST-Direktor und langjährigen Gemeindevorstandsmitglieds benannten Beni-Bloch-Preis verliehen. Die jüdische Gemeinde in Frankfurt verlieh den Preis dieses Jahr an Schüler:innen-Projekte, die sich in besonderer Weise gegen Antisemitismus und Rassismus stark machten.  Unser Makkabäer und Vorstandsmitglied der MDJ Noam Petri erhielt den zweiten Preis für seinen […]

Wir haben neue Büroräume!!!

MAKKABI Deutschland wächst und wächst: Nicht nur unsere Anzahl an leistungsstarken Mitgliedern wächst stetig, sondern auch unser Büroteam!  Dadurch konnten wir nun zusätzliche Büroräume im Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund beziehen und auch der Segen durch die Mesusa darf dabei natürlich nicht fehlen. 

MD sucht Bundesfreiwillige (m/w/d) – Stellenausschreibung

MAKKABI Deutschland e. V. sucht für das Büro in Frankfurt a. M. ab dem 01.09.2022 Der BFD im Sport ist ein Bildungs- und Orientierungsjahr, das pädagogisch begleitet wird und Erfahrungsräume für Freiwillige eröffnet. Der Erwerb persönlicher Kompetenzen und sportlicher Lizenzen sowie Berufs- und Engagementorientierung stehen im Mittelpunkt. Hier erlernst du neue Fähigkeiten und sammelst Erfahrungen, […]

MDWG Pressespiegel

Bayrischer Rundfunk (17.05.2022) https://www.br.de/nachrichten/sport/wintergames-in-ruhpolding-noch-nie-war-der-winter-so-makkabi,T66OWI5 Jüdische Allgemeine (18.05.2022) https://www.juedische-allgemeine.de/unsere-woche/auf-gehts-2/ Sonntagsblatt (18.05.2022)  https://www.sonntagsblatt.de/artikel/epd/spaenle-wirbt-fuer-juedische-makkabi-winterspiele-oberbayern Jüdische Allgemeine (01.06.2022) https://www.juedische-allgemeine.de/unsere-woche/makkabi-im-schnee/  

Makkabi Deutschland Winter Games 2023 – Historischer Rückblick

Makkabi Deutschland Winter Games 2023 Medien-Kick-Off, München, Jüdisches Gemeindezentrum, 17. Mai 2022 Historischer Rückblick Prof. Dr. Manfred Lämmer   Meine sehr geehrten Damen und Herren, die meisten von Ihnen haben sicherlich Schwierigkeiten, zwischen der Makkabi-Bewegung und dem Wintersport einen Zusammenhang herzustellen. Die Makkabiah, die seit 1932 in Israel stattfindet, verbinden Sie wohl eher mit Sonne, […]

Future Leader Forum in Israel

In den vergangenen Tagen nutzten Philip Vogler (Vorstand MAKKABI Deutschland Jugend), Talya Goldberger (Makkabi Frankfurt), Lisa Michajlova (Makkabi Gelsenkirchen) und Royi Lasowski (Makkabi  Frankfurt) die Möglichkeit, am diesjährigen Future Leadership Forum teilzunehmen, welches zeitgleich mit dem MWU Kongress stattfand.  Das Future Leader Forum bietet eine Plattform für internationalen Austausch, gemeinsames Planen von Events und zukünftige […]