Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Maccabiah 2013

Teamwork makes the dream work

The 19th “Chai” Maccabiah was held in Israel from July 17th to 30th.

7.500 athletes took part in the games. That put her after the Olympics and the FIFA World Cup the third largest international sporting event in the world. The Maccabiah held competitions in 42 disciplines in 34 sports. 

The Opening Ceremony:

The opening ceremony of the Games was held in Jerusalem for the first time since 2001. Over 32.000 spectators at Teddy Stadium as well as numerous dignitaries from home and abroad attended present during the ceremony

Over 7.500 athletes from 77 different nations took part in the ceremony and entered the stadium with huge balloons with their respective national flags.

Team MAKKABI Germany:

More than 200 athletes, trainers and supervisors formed the largest delegation from MAKKABI Germany in Maccabiah history. The number of participants has grown again by 20 people compared to the previous games. This is because, in contrast to the previous games, MAKKABI Germany was represented in more competitions and was therefore able to give more athletes the chance to fight for medals with us.

Sports:

MAKKABI Germany competed in the following sports:

  • basketball men
  • Basketball Juniors U18
  • Basketball Juniors U16
  • Fechten
  • football ladies
  • football gentlemen
  • Soccer U18
  • Soccer U16
  • Futsal
  • Golf
  • hockey ladies
  • half marathon
  • Judo
  • Ride
  • Chess
  • Swimming
  • sport shooting
  • Tennis
  • Table tennis
Conclusion & balance sheet:

Like every 4 years, the games were something very special for our athletes, whether young or old. These games will be remembered by each and every participant for a long time. The athletes could always see the fun and joy during and before the games.

But there was also a lot to experience away from the sports facilities, such as a visit to Beit Theresien in the Kibbutz Givat Chaim, a memorial commemorating the Theresienstadt concentration camp and meeting Zwi Cohen, a survivor and his moving story, at the “Memorial of the 11” in Tel Aviv for the 11 murdered Israeli athletes at the 1972 Munich Olympics and of course the impressive opening and closing ceremonies of the 2013 Maccabiah.

We would like to thank all athletes for their successful participation.

Medal table of the 19th Maccabiah, MAKKABI Germany:
0
gold medals
0
silver medals
0
bronze medals
de German
X

Leider gibt es aktuell technische Probleme mit unseren Anmeldungen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer Lösung.

Leider gibt es aktuell technische Probleme mit unseren Anmeldungen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer Lösung.

Leider gibt es aktuell technische Probleme mit unseren Anmeldungen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer Lösung.

Maccabiah 2013

Teamwork makes the dream work

Die 19. “Chai” Maccabiah fand vom 17. – 30. Juli in Israel statt.

An den Spielen nahmen 7.500 Athlet:innen teil. Damit war sie nach den Olympischen Spielen und der FIFA-Weltmeisterschaft das drittgrößte internationale Sportereignis der Welt. Die Maccabiah veranstaltete Wettbewerbe in 42 Disziplinen in 34 Sportarten. 

Die Eröffnungszeremonie:

Die Eröffnungszeremonie der Spiele fand erstmals seit 2001 wieder in Jerusalem statt. Über 32.000 Zuschauer:innen im Teddy Stadium sowie zahlreiche Würdenträger:innen aus dem In- und Ausland waren während der Zeremonie anwesend

Über 7.500 Sportler:innen aus 77 verschiedenen Nationen nahmen an der Zeremonie teil und liefen mit riesigen Luftballons mit ihrer jeweiligen Landesflagge ins Stadion ein.

Team MAKKABI Deutschland:

Mehr als 200 Sportler:innen, Trainer:innen und Betreuer:innen bildeten die größte Delegation von MAKKABI Deutschland in der Maccabiah-Geschichte. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist zu den vorherigen Spielen nochmal um 20 Personen gewachsen. Dies liegt daran, dass MAKKABI Deutschland im Gegensatz zu den vorherigen Spielen in mehr Wettkämpfen vertreten war und somit mehr Sportler:innen die Chance geben konnte mit uns um Medaillen zu kämpfen.

Sportarten:

In den folgenden Sportarten trat MAKKABI Deutschland an:

  • Basketball Herren
  • Basketball Junioren U18
  • Basketball Junioren U16
  • Fechten
  • Fußball Damen
  • Fußball Herren
  • Fußball U18
  • Fußball U16
  • Futsal
  • Golf
  • Hockey Damen
  • Halbmarathon
  • Judo
  • Reiten
  • Schach
  • Schwimmen
  • Sportschiessen
  • Tennis
  • Tischtennis
Fazit & Bilanz:

Wie alle 4 Jahre waren die Spiele etwas ganz besonderes für unsere Sportler:innen, egal ob jung oder alt. Diese Spiele werden jeder und jedem einzelnen Teilnehmer:in noch lange in Erinnerung bleiben. Der Spaß und die Freude während aber auch vor den Spielen waren den Sportler:innen stets anzusehen.

Doch auch abseits der Sportstätten gab es viel zu erleben, so u.a. bei einem Besuch in Beit Theresien im Kibbutz Givat Chaim, einer Erinnerungsstätte in Gedenken an das KZ Theresienstadt und dem Treffen mit Zwi Cohen, einem Überlebenden und seiner bewegenden Geschichte, beim “Memorial of the 11” in Tel Aviv für die 11 ermordeten israelischen Sportler bei den olympischen Spielen 1972 in München und natürlich auch bei den beeindruckenden Eröffnungs- und Schlusszeremonien der Maccabiah 2013.

Wir bedanken uns bei allen Sportler:innen für die erfolgreiche Teilnahme.

Medaillenspiegel der 19. Maccabiah, MAKKABI Deutschland:
0
Gold Medaillen
0
Silber Medaillen
0
Bronze Medaillen
Translate »
https://makkabi.de/2016/10/12/20210805/