Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

History of the Maccabiah

The 3rd largest sporting event worldwide!

The Maccabiah is the largest international Jewish sporting event and the third largest sporting event in the world - after the Olympic and Paralympic Games.

In 1895 the first Jewish gymnastics club was founded in Constantinople, the second in 1898 in Berlin. Germany, and Berlin in particular, played a central role in the formation of the Zionist gymnastics clubs and in the formation of the Maccabiad (the largest international Jewish sporting event held in Israel every four years). In the course of the Berlin association, other associations were founded throughout Germany and abroad.

Until the 19th century, Jews were represented in large numbers in European gymnastics clubs. The establishment of Jewish associations is justified by two effects. On the one hand, Jews were pushed out of national gymnastics clubs due to growing anti-Semitism. A drastic example of this is Austria; there, in 1901, the Jews were excluded from the gymnastics clubs. On the other hand, the emerging nationalism motivated some Jews to join Jewish associations.

In 1921, the Maccabi World Union was founded at the 21st Zionist Congress in Karlsbad, Czechoslovakia. dr Heinrich Kuhn from Germany became President. In the Maccabi associations, Zionism was to be brought closer to the Jewish youth. In 1929 Maccabi comprised 22 regions with over 100,000 members.

beginnings:

The first Maccabiah took place from March 28 to March 31, 1932 with 20.000 visitors in Palestine. The country's first sports stadium was built near Tel Aviv for the first Maccabiah. About 390 athletes from 14 countries took part in the competitions.

Three years later, from April 2nd to 7th, 1935, the second Maccabiah took place with 40.000 to 50.000 visitors and 1.350 athletes from 28 countries. The 2nd Maccabiah was also the last before the outbreak of World War II and was already marked by the National Socialist persecutions. Some of the 2 athletes from 1.350 countries who traveled to the Maccabiah took the opportunity and stayed in the country despite threats from the English mandate, which feared an intensification of the conflicts between Jews and Arabs. The third Maccabiah planned for 28 was not carried out due to the Arab rebellion. After that, due to the Nazi horrors, World War II, and Israel's independence, Maccabiah never happened again.

20th century:

It wasn't until 1950 that a Maccabiah was held again. The next followed in 1953. After that, a rhythm of four years was set, analogous to the Olympic Games. Today, German MAKKABI teams regularly take part in the Maccabiah and the European Maccabi Games.

de German
X

femdom-scat.com
femdommania.net

Geschichte der Maccabiah

Das 3. größte Sportevent weltweit!

Die Maccabiah ist die größte internationale jüdische Sportveranstaltung und die drittgrößte Sportveranstaltung der Welt – nach Olympischen und Paralympischen Spielen.

1895 wurde in Konstantinopel der erste jüdische Turnverein gegründet, der zweite 1898 in Berlin. Deutschland und insbesondere Berlin spielten für die Bildung der zionistischen Turnvereine und für die Bildung der Makkabiade (alle vier Jahre in Israel stattfindende, größte internationale jüdische Sportveranstaltung) die zentrale Rolle. Im Zuge des Berliner Vereins wurden in ganz Deutschland und im Ausland weitere Vereine gegründet.

Bis ins 19. Jahrhundert waren Juden zahlreich in den europäischen Turnvereinen vertreten. Die Errichtung jüdischer Vereine ist durch zwei Effekte begründet. Einerseits wurden Juden aufgrund des wachsenden Antisemitismus aus nationalen Turnvereinen gedrängt. Ein drastisches Beispiel dafür ist Österreich; dort wurden 1901 die Juden aus den Turnvereinen ausgeschlossen. Andererseits motivierte der aufkommende Nationalismus einige Juden, sich jüdischen Vereinen anzuschließen.

1921 wurde bei dem 21. Zionistischen Kongress in Karlsbad, Tschechoslowakei, der Maccabi-Weltverband (Maccabi World Union) gegründet. Dr. Heinrich Kuhn aus Deutschland wurde Präsident. In den Maccabi Vereinen sollte der jüdischen Jugend der Zionismus nahegebracht werden. 1929 umfasste Maccabi 22 Regionen mit über 100,000 Mitgliedern.

Anfänge:

Die erste Maccabiah fand vom 28. März bis zum 31. März 1932 mit 20.000 Besuchern in Palästina statt. Bei Tel Aviv wurde zu der ersten Maccabiah das erste Sportstadion des Landes gebaut. Etwa 390 Athleten aus 14 Ländern nahmen an den Wettkämpfen teil.

Drei Jahre später fand vom 2. bis 7. April 1935 die zweite Maccabiah mit 40.000 bis 50.000 Besuchern und 1.350 Sportlern aus 28 Ländern statt. Die 2. Maccabiah war auch die letzte vor Ausbruch des 2. Weltkrieges und stand bereits im Zeichen der nationalsozialistischen Verfolgungen. Ein Teil der 1.350 zur Maccabiah angereisten Sportler und Sportlerinnen aus 28 Ländern nutzte die Chance und blieb trotz Drohungen der englischen Mandatsmacht, die eine Verschärfung der Konflikte zwischen Juden und Arabern befürchtete, im Lande. Die für 1938 geplante dritte Maccabiah wurde aufgrund des Arabischen Aufstands nicht durchgeführt. Danach kam es aufgrund der nationalsozialistischen Schrecken, dem Zweiten Weltkrieg und der Unabhängigkeit Israels zu keiner weiteren Maccabiah.

20. Jahrhundert:

Erst 1950 wurde wieder eine Maccabiah ausgetragen. Die nächste folgte 1953. Danach wurde analog den Olympischen Spielen ein Rhythmus von vier Jahren festgelegt. Heute nehmen deutsche Makkabi-Mannschaften regelmäßig an der Maccabiah, sowie den European Maccabi Games teil.

Translate »