Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Junior Games 2018

Unforgettable games with over 400 young people

From 30.05. - 03.06.2018 the first MAKKABI Germany Junior Games took place in Munich.

Participants in this event were Jewish and non-Jewish young athletes with and without health impairments from the Maccabi local clubs between the ages of 12 and 18 from all over Germany, from the Netherlands, Belgium and Switzerland, so that our goal, to live the European idea and to present Germany as an international sophisticated host has been fully achieved. A group of around 200 participants was expected, with a total of almost 400 participants, including over 300 athletes, around 30 volunteers and Head of Sports for the individual sports, trainers and supervisors for each team, MAKKABI Germany presidium and organizational team, security team, media team, rabbis and survivors of the Munich attack during the 1972 Olympic Games was far surpassed.

The young people were accommodated in two hotels (B&B, Ibis Budget) close to the Maccabi Munich sports facility, which could be reached on foot from there. Parts of the presidium, the security team, the survivors of the 72 Olympics attack and the rabbi's family stayed in other hotels.

The milky breakfast was taken in the hotels.

Lunch and dinner, Israeli (but not kosher) style, were catered and served buffet style. Kosher meals could be ordered in advance and were also available. Drinks were always available. Snacks and fruit were offered between the main meals.

competitions:

The young people could register for eight sports: football, basketball, volleyball, table tennis, fencing, tennis, chess and e-sports. All sports could be carried out. Among the athletes were participants with physical and mental disabilities, who were easily integrated into the teams.

Venues were the sports facilities of Maccabi Munich (soccer, basketball, volleyball, fencing, tennis, e-sports). Table tennis and basketball took place during the preliminary round at the Municipal Vocational School in Munich, while the finals were also played at the Maccabi Munich sports facility. Chess took place in the Hotel Prinzregent.

Played in tournament mode. The athletes were divided at the age of 12-15 years and 16-18 years in the tournaments in order to distribute the level of performance fairly. The game was played over three days of competition. Each sport had a Head of Sport (tournament director) to coordinate the competitions and to be there as a direct contact for the participants. The three best players or teams were awarded medals at the end and each participant received a certificate as a reminder of the Junior Games.  

Framework program:

In addition to the sporting offer, there was an extensive supporting program. The youngsters could try their hand at archery, climbing, bungee jumping, chess, table tennis, etc. at various stations. There was also a bouncy castle, a large slide and rodeo riding. Board games can also be borrowed.

Various workshops were offered during the Shabbat, the Jewish day of rest, on which, among other things, working and competitions are prohibited: functional and fascia training, yoga, first aid, dancing, being Jewish in public, exchange with the two survivors of the Holocaust and the Olympic attack and communication training. All workshops were led by experts and attended in changing groups throughout the day.

Rabbi Bergauz from Munich led the Kabalat Shabbat (the Shabbat begins on Friday evening) and the morning prayer on Saturday. Anyone could take part in the celebrations, regardless of religious affiliation.

The highlight of the supporting program was the ceremony to commemorate the victims of the terrorist attack during the 1972 Olympic Games. Unfortunately, there was a severe storm that day, so that the celebrations had to be carried out in an improvised form with a slight delay. Guests of honor were two survivors of the assassination, Prof. Shaul Ladany and Mr. Gad Tsabari. Prof. Ladany reported to those present in detail about the events of that time as part of the greetings. Mr. Tsabari was recounting his personal history just outside the apartment building on Conolly Street where the assassination took place. At the end there was a wreath-laying ceremony at the new monument in the Olympic Park.

Jewishness:

The idea of ​​this intercultural event was to make Judaism with its rituals and traditions recognizable and tangible. For many Jewish athletes, especially when they are young, Maccabi is the only point of contact with their religion. In addition, the proportion of non-Jewish athletes in the local clubs is sometimes very high. These members wear the Star of David on their jerseys as a matter of course and are sometimes exposed to rude anti-Semitic attacks.

By celebrating the Shabbat together with its rituals, prayers, songs and dances, we were able to convey that everyone is invited to participate and take part - at the Junior Games and in the local groups.

This happy togetherness was interrupted by an emotional and of course depressing commemoration ceremony for the 72 Olympics. Many children were completely unaware of this event, almost all children at least in these details and reported above all by eyewitnesses. We were very moved and impressed by the children's interest and sympathy, which was taken up and confirmed again during the subsequent workshop conducted by Prof. Ladany.

Among the participants there were also Muslims who were celebrating Ramadan at the time of the Junior Games and still took part in all sporting and other activities. This also shows the character of the event, which was held under the motto of fairness, community, tolerance and friendship.

de German
X

femdom-scat.com
femdommania.net

Junior Games 2018

Unvergessliche Games mit über 400 Jugendlichen

Vom 30.05. – 03.06.2018 fanden die ersten MAKKABI Deutschland Junior Games in München statt.

Teilnehmer dieser Veranstaltung waren jüdische und nichtjüdische jugendliche Sportlerinnen und Sportler mit und ohne gesundheitlicher Beeinträchtigung der Makkabi-Ortsvereine im Alter zwischen 12 und 18 Jahren aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet, aus den Niederlanden, Belgien und der Schweiz, so dass unser Ziel, den europäischen Gedanken zu leben und Deutschland als internationalen mondänen Gastgeber zu präsentieren, voll erreicht wurde. Erwartet wurde ein Teilnehmerkreis von etwa 200, der mit insgesamt knapp 400 Teilnehmern, darunter über 300 Sportlerinnen und Sportler, etwa 30 Volontäre sowie Head of Sports für die einzelnen Sportarten, Trainer und Betreuer für jedes Team, MAKKABI Deutschland-Präsidium und Orga-Team, Sicherheitsteam, Medienteam, Rabbiner und Überlebende des Münchener Attentats während der Olympischen Spiele 1972 weit übertroffen wurde.

Die Jugendlichen waren in zwei nahe zur Sportanlage von Maccabi München liegenden Hotels (B&B, Ibis Budget) untergebracht, die von dort aus zu Fuß erreicht werden konnten. Teile des Präsidiums, des Sicherheitsteams, die Überlebenden des Olympiaattentats `72 sowie die Rabbinerfamilie wohnten in weiteren Hotels.

Das milchige Frühstück wurde in den Hotels eingenommen.

Mittag- und Abendessen im israelischen (aber nicht koscheren) Stil wurden von einem Caterer geliefert und in Buffetform serviert. Koschere Mahlzeiten konnten im Vorfeld bestellt werden und standen ebenfalls zur Verfügung. Getränke standen jederzeit zur Verfügung. Zwischen den Hauptmahlzeiten wurden Snacks und Obst angeboten.

Wettkämpfe:

Anmelden konnten sich die Jugendlichen für acht Sportarten: Fußball, Basketball, Volleyball, Tischtennis, Fechten, Tennis, Schach und E-Sports. Alle Sportarten konnten durchgeführt werden. Unter den Sportlerinnen und Sportlern waren Teilnehmer mit körperlichen und psychischen Beeinträchtigungen, die problemlos in die Teams integriert wurden.

Austragungsorte waren die Sportanlage von Maccabi München (Fußball, Basketball, Volleyball, Fechten, Tennis, E-Sports). Tischtennis und Basketball fanden während der Vorrunde in der Städtischen Berufsschule München statt, die Finalspiele wurden ebenfalls auf der Sportanlage von Maccabi München durchgeführt. Schach fand im Hotel Prinzregent statt.

Gespielt wurde im Turniermodus. Die Sportler wurden bei den Turnieren im Alter 12 -15 Jahre und 16-18 Jahre aufgeteilt, um die Leistungsstärke gerecht zu verteilen. Gespielt wurde an drei Wettkampftagen. Jede Sportart hatte einen Head of Sport (Turnierleiter), um die Wettkämpfe zu koordinieren und als direkter Ansprechpartner für die Teilnehmer da zu sein. Die drei besten Spieler bzw. Teams wurden am Ende mit Medaillen gekürt und jeder Teilnehmer erhielt eine Urkunde als Erinnerung an die Junior Games.  

Rahmenprogramm:

Neben dem sportlichen Angebot gab es ein umfangreiches Rahmenprogramm. Die Jugendlichen konnten sich an verschiedenen Stationen im Bogenschießen, Klettern, Bungee-Jumping, Schach, Tischtennis etc. ausprobieren, außerdem gab es eine Hüpfburg, eine große Rutschbahn sowie Rodeo-Reiten. Des Weiteren konnten Gesellschaftsspiele ausgeliehen werden.

Während des Shabbat, dem jüdischen Ruhetag, an dem u. a. das Arbeiten und Wettkämpfe untersagt sind, wurden diverse Workshops angeboten: Functional und Faszientraining, Yoga, Erste Hilfe, Tanzen, Jüdisch in der Öffentlichkeit, Austausch mit den beiden anwesenden Überlebenden des Holocaust sowie des Olympiaattentats und Kommunikationstraining. Alle Workshops wurden von Experten geleitet und in wechselnden Gruppen über den Tag verteilt besucht.

Den Kabalat Shabbat (Beginn des Shabbat am Freitagabend) sowie das Morgengebet am Samstag leitete der Münchener Rabbiner Bergauz. An den Feierlichkeiten konnten alle teilnehmen, unabhängig von der religiösen Zugehörigkeit.

Höhepunkt des Rahmenprogramms war die Zeremonie zum Gedenken der Opfer des Terroranschlags während der Olympischen Spiele 1972. Leider gab es an diesem Tag ein schweres Unwetter, so dass die Feierlichkeiten mit etwas zeitlicher Verzögerung in improvisierter Form durchgeführt werden mussten. Ehrengäste waren hier zwei Überlebende des Attentats, Prof. Shaul Ladany sowie Herr Gad Tsabari. Herr Prof. Ladany berichtete den Anwesenden im Rahmen der Grußworte detailliert über die damaligen Geschehnisse. Herr Tsabari erzählte seine persönliche Geschickte direkt vor dem Wohngebäude in der Conolly Straße, in dem das Attentat verübt wurde. Zum Abschluss gab es eine Kranzniederlegung am neuen Denkmal im Olympiapark.

Jüdischkeit:

Idee dieser interkulturellen Veranstaltung war es, das Judentum mit seinen Ritualen und Traditionen erkenn- und erlebbar zu machen. Makkabi ist für viele jüdische Sportler, insbesondere im Jugendalter, einziger Berührungspunkt zu ihrer Religion. Darüber hinaus ist der Anteil nicht-jüdischer Sportlerinnen und Sportlern in den Ortvereinen teilweise sehr hoch. Diese Mitglieder tragen mit großer Selbstverständlichkeit den Davidstern auf den Trikots und sind teilweise rüden antisemitischen Attacken ausgesetzt.

Durch das gemeinsame Begehen des Shabbat mit seinen Ritualen, Gebeten, Liedern und Tänzen konnten wir vermitteln, dass jede und jeder eingeladen ist, teilzuhaben und teilzunehmen – bei den Junior Games und in den Ortsvereinen.

Dieses fröhliche Miteinander wurde unterbrochen durch eine emotionale und natürlich auch bedrückende Gedenkzeremonie zu Olympia `72. Vielen Kindern war dieses Geschehnis gänzlich, nahezu allen Kindern zumindest in diesen Einzelheiten und vor allem von Zeitzeugen berichtet, unbekannt. Wir waren sehr bewegt und beeindruckt von dem Interesse und der Anteilnahme der Kinder, was während des in der Folge von Herrn Prof. Ladany durchgeführten Workshops nochmals aufgegriffen und bestätigt wurde.

Unter den Teilnehmern gab es auch Muslime, die zur Zeit der Junior Games den Ramadan hielten und trotzdem an allen sportlichen und sonstigen Angeboten teilnahmen. Auch hierin zeigt sich der Charakter der Veranstaltung, die unter dem Motto Fairness, Gemeinschaftlichkeit, Toleranz und Freundschaft stand.

Translate »