Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Ski Week 2020

A week full of snow sports, Jewishness and community

It was the snow sports highlight at the beginning of 2020!

The second MAKKABI Germany Ski Week took place in Rodeneck/South Tyrol from January 03rd to 10th, 2020. With 104 participants from all over the world, the Maccabees hit the slopes and experienced an unforgettable week full of fun in the snow, Jewishness and community. In cooperation with the Central Welfare Office of Jews in Germany (ZWST), 49 female and 55 male snow fans from ten nations, including Germany, Israel, the Czech Republic and France, experienced an amazing event for young and old! A third of the athletes were under the age of 30. The youngest was 2 years old and the oldest was 72 and active in the snow. Not only has the number of participants more than doubled compared to the first Ski Week in 2019, the participating local clubs were also very well represented this year with 29.

Planning:

Vice-President for Sport Alfi Goldenberg and Sports Advisor Erik Blaner took on the months of intensive planning of the snow sports week. The ski area in the Gitschberg-Jochtal offered the perfect conditions. The Leitner family, as the operator of the ski rental and the lifts, was the ideal contact. Ariel Leibovici supported the planning and implementation of the alternative program for non-skiers and snowboarders. Sports consultant Alex Bondarenko took over the Jewish supporting program on site. Nikolay Novak from ZWST was responsible for logistics and on-site purchases. Leonid Haimovitch and his crew provided the kosher delicacies in the “Plonerhof” and received extraordinary praise from our Maccabees.

Let's roll:

The first snow fans arrived early in the morning and after a short lunch, the first day began with acquiring the equipment and exploring the ski area. A joint Kabbalat Shabbat ushered in the Ski Week. Now it was time to gather strength again before heading fit and lively onto the slopes on Sunday. Ski and snowboard fans could go full throttle on the descents for five days. As a former competitive athlete, Erik Blaner took over the beginner courses, in which the participants first learned the plow and later the parallel basic swing. Another beginner's course was led by MAKKABI Germany youth director Daniel Tarchis. The wide range of training courses was expanded to include Guillaume Hanau's advanced course and Benni Vamosi's professional course. The fastest skier and snowboarder was chosen in a self-organized downhill ski race. Even our little ones could compete in the age group from 5 to 12 years. Gold, silver and bronze went to Victor Mellul, Robert Poticha and Daniel Tarchis in the alpine skiing category. With the snowboard, Jan Nagler won ahead of Michael Pogrebinski and Simon Beckmann. Among the youngest, David Bondarenko secured first place ahead of Delia Bondarenko and Antonin Siska.

More than just skis and snowboards:

Away from the slopes, the participants could let off steam with curling or tobogganing. The toboggan run was 12 kilometers and approx. 45 minutes long and not only offered an extraordinary snow sport challenge for the kids. As an alternative to physical activity, there was relaxation during a spa day, a hike to Rodeneck Castle and excursions to the nearby cities of Bozen and Brixen.

Workshops on film and photography, the Jewish faith, game nights and a bachata dance course filled the cozy evening program. Of course, this ski week did not take place without a boisterous après-ski party. Dancing, singing and celebratory get-togethers have also brought the troupe even closer together at the popular Karaoke Night.

At the end...

All in all, Ski Week 2.0 was a complete success! A wide range of sports, excellent food, fantastic group dynamics and a real sense of community, cohesion and Jewishness. The snow sports week makes you want to go to the Winter Games and the next Ski Week in 2021, which will take place again from January 3rd to 10th!

A heartfelt TODA RABA to the ZWST for the great cooperation. Without their support, this great trip would not have been possible. It's fantastic to have you as our partner! We especially want to thank Aron Schuster and Nachumi Rosenblatt, who placed their trust in us right from the start. A big thank you and Shkojach also goes to Nikolay Novak, to our Maschgiach Natan Dudek-Lewin, the media team consisting of Robert Poticha and Ben Levi Suhling, the kitchen crew with Leonid Haimovitch, Renata Skrok, Grazyna Wozniak, Agnieszka Motyka, Maria Slezak, to the Tschurtschenthaler family for the comfortable accommodation, the Leitner family for the ski rental and to our on-site medical care by Eduard Jussufow and Ruchele, our good soul of the ZWST. You have been an incredible help to us!

We are already looking forward to next year and even more participants, even more fun, even more snow adventures, even more Jewishness and above all we look forward to seeing you!

Gallery:
de German
X

femdom-scat.com
femdommania.net

Ski Week 2020

Eine Woche voller Schneesport, Jüdischkeit und Gemeinschaft

Es war das Schneesport-Highlight zu Beginn des Jahres 2020!

Vom 03. – 10. Januar 2020 fand die zweite MAKKABI Deutschland Ski Week in Rodeneck/Südtirol statt. Mit 104 Teilnehmer aus aller Welt machten die Makkabäer die Pisten unsicher und erlebten eine unvergessliche Woche voller Schneespaß, Jüdischkeit und Gemeinschaft. In Kooperation mit der Zentralwohlfahrtsstelle der Juden in Deutschland e.V. (ZWST) erlebten 49 weibliche und 55 männliche Schneefans aus zehn Nationen, darunter Deutschland, Israel, Tschechien und Frankreich ein Wahnsinns-Event für Groß und Klein! Ein Drittel der Sportler war unter 30 Jahren. Mit 2 Jahren waren der Jüngste und mit 72 die Älteste im Schnee aktiv. Nicht nur die Teilnehmerzahl hat sich im Vergleich zur ersten Ski Week 2019 mehr als verdoppelt, auch die teilnehmenden Ortsvereine waren dieses Jahr mit 29 sehr gut vertreten.

Planung:

Die monatelange intensive Planung der Schneesportwoche übernahmen Vizepräsident für Sport Alfi Goldenberg und Sportreferent Erik Blaner. Das Skigebiet im Gitschberg‑Jochtal bot die perfekten Bedingungen. Familie Leitner war als Betreiber des Skiverleihs und der Liftanlagen der ideale Ansprechpartner. Ariel Leibovici unterstützte durch die Planung und Durchführung des Alternativprogramms für nicht Ski-und Snowboardfahrer. Sportreferent Alex Bondarenko hat vor Ort das jüdische Rahmenprogramm übernommen. Nikolay Novak von der ZWST war für die Logistik und Einkäufe vor Ort zuständig. Für die kosheren Köstlichkeiten im “Plonerhof” sorgte Leonid Haimovitch mit seiner Crew und erhielt außerordentliches Lob von unseren Makkabäern.

Ab auf die Piste:

Schon in den frühesten Morgenstunden reisten die ersten Schneefans an und nach einem kurzen Lunch begann der erste Tag mit der Beschaffung der Ausrüstung und der Erkundung des Skigebiets. Ein gemeinsamer Kabbalat Schabbat läutete die Ski Week ein. Jetzt hieß es: noch einmal Kräfte sammeln, bevor es dann am Sonntag fit und munter auf die Pisten ging. Fünf Tage konnten Ski-und Snowboardfans auf den Abfahrten Vollgas geben. Erik Blaner übernahm als ehemaliger Leistungssportler die Anfängerkurse, in denen die Teilnehmer zunächst den Pflug und später das parallele Grundschwingen erlernten. Einen weiteren Anfängerkurs leitete MAKKABI Deutschland Jugendvorstand Daniel Tarchis. Das vielfältige Trainingsangebot wurde durch Guillaume Hanaus Kurs für Fortgeschrittene und dem Profikurs von Benni Vamosi erweitert. Bei einem selbstorganisierten Skiabfahrtsrennen wurde der/die schnellste Ski- und Snowboardfahrer gekürt. Auch unsere Kleinsten konnten in der Altersklasse von 5 bis 12 Jahren antreten. Gold, Silber und Bronze holten sich in der Kategorie Ski Alpin Victor Mellul, Robert Poticha und Daniel Tarchis. Mit dem Snowboard siegte Jan Nagler vor Michael Pogrebinski und Simon Beckmann. Unter den Kleinsten sicherte sich David Bondarenko vor Delia Bondarenko und Antonin Siska den ersten Platz.

Mehr als nur Ski und Snowboard:

Abseits der Piste konnten sich die Teilnehmer beim Eisstockschießen oder Rodeln austoben. 12 Kilometer und ca. 45 Minuten war die Rodelpiste lang und bot nicht nur für die Kids eine außergewöhnliche Schneesport-Herausforderung. Alternativ zur sportlichen Betätigung wurde bei einem Spa‑Day, einer Wanderung zum Schloss Rodeneck und Ausflügen in die nahegelegenen Städte Bozen und Brixen entspannt.

Workshops zum Thema Film und Fotografie, jüdischem Glauben, Spieleabende und ein Bachata‑Tanzkurs füllten das gemütliche Abendprogramm. Selbstverständlich fand auch diese Ski Week nicht ohne ausgelassene Aprés Ski Party statt. Tanzen, Singen und feierliches Beisammensein haben auch bei der beliebten Karaoke Night die Truppe noch enger zusammengeschweißt.

Fazit:

Alles in allem war die Ski Week 2.0 ein voller Erfolg! Ein vielfältiges Sportangebot, ausgezeichnetes Essen, eine fantastische Gruppendynamik und ein echtes Gefühl von Gemeinschaft, Zusammenhalt und Jüdischkeit. Die Schneesportwoche macht Lust auf die Winter Games und die nächste Ski Week in 2021, die wieder vom 3. – 10. Januar stattfinden wird!

Ein herzliches TODA RABA an die ZWST, für die großartige Zusammenarbeit. Ohne ihre Unterstützung wäre diese tolle Reise nicht möglich gewesen. Es ist fantastisch, euch als Partner an unserer Seite zu wissen! Besonders wollen wir Aron Schuster danken und Nachumi Rosenblatt, die uns von Anfang an ihr Vertrauen geschenkt haben. Ein großer Dank und Shkojach geht auch an Nikolay Novak, an unseren Maschgiach Natan Dudek-Lewin, das Media-Team bestehend aus Robert Poticha und Ben Levi Suhling, die Küchencrew mit Leonid Haimovitch, Renata Skrok, Grazyna Wozniak, Agnieszka Motyka, Maria Slezak, an die Familie Tschurtschenthaler für die gemütliche Unterkunft, die Familie Leitner für den Skiverleih und an unsere medizinische Betreuung vor Ort durch Eduard Jussufow und Ruchele, unsere gute Seele der ZWST. Ihr wart uns eine unglaubliche Hilfe!

Wir freuen uns bereits jetzt aufs nächste Jahr und noch mehr Teilnehmer, noch mehr Spaß, noch mehr Schneeabenteuer, noch mehr Jüdischkeit und vor allem freuen wir uns auf dich!

Galerie:

Translate »