Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Social responsibility

A club with special tasks

MAKKABI is much more than just a sports association. Sport connects, regardless of religion, origin or skin color. MAKKABI brings Jewish and non-Jewish athletes together, creating a platform for getting to know different cultures. This makes an important contribution to the positive reputation of Jews living in Germany.

Due to Germany's history, which was shaped by the Second World War, the reestablishment of the Jewish sports clubs was of particular importance. The awareness of Jewish life in Germany should change. Thanks to the Jewish sports club, which is open to all denominations, the negative history was able to take a back seat and the positive togetherness to the fore. In 1965, MAKKABI Germany was re-established by the Jewish community with the help of domestic politics and sport-political support. The chairman of Central Council of Jews in Germany Werner Nachmann sel. A. was elected President of MAKKABI Germany in 1965 and the German Olympic Sports Confederation (DOSB) accepted MAKKABI as an association with special tasks. Since 2013 is Alon Meyer now President of the Jewish Gymnastics and Sports Association and contributes with the entire MAKKABI family to the growth of Jewish sports in Germany.

Our next goal is to get even more public. The important work in the local clubs and the Jewish-German national team should be publicized more. The presence in the media and in German society should be increased so that MAKKABI has even more opportunities to get involved and win fans.

MAKKABI Germany is diverse

We are firmly convinced that a society should, must and can endure that people are different! Germany is diverse, colourful, interreligious and intercultural.

MAKKABI Germany not only creates awareness of this, but actively promotes it. As an association with special tasks in the German Olympic Sports Confederation, it is precisely this task that makes MAKKABI what it is: taking a stance against anti-Semitism, racism and any kind of xenophobia and treating each other on a respectful level. Sport is the ideal tool for building bridges and communicating democratic values ​​such as integration, inclusion and to promote the fight against anti-Semitism and racism.

sustainability-scaled.jpg

Sustainability

The Jewish sports association MAKKABI Germany is particularly concerned with communicating healthy environmental awareness in sport. We try to make a contribution to sustainable sport by extensively avoiding plastic in courses, major events and other sporting events and by using public transport. 

Already in 2018 at the Junior Games, MAKKABI Germany extensively refrained from using plastic cups. As an alternative, we used reusable drinking bags that were distributed to the participants. The measure met with great enthusiasm among the 12-18 year olds. At the MDG 2020, the foldable bottles will again be part of the athletes' interior.

Since 2019 we have been paying more attention to our biological footprint at MAKKABI major events and have consistently avoided single-use crockery and cutlery. The successes show that switching to recyclable materials is worthwhile. In relation to previous years, in which around 30 garbage bags (120 l) were needed during the tournament days, we now manage with around 6. Also, in the past it took our organizers around 1 hour to collect the rubbish, but now it's a maximum of 15 minutes.

sports and environment

As a sports association with special tasks, MAKKABI Germany is determined to make the greatest possible contribution to reducing CO2‑Emission to make. After avoiding plastic cups and disposable cutlery at major events, the use of environmentally friendly means of transport is also a highly topical issue for us. 

MAKKABI Germany makes sure that sports facilities and accommodation are within walking distance as early as the start of planning for major sporting events. This is also the case for the upcoming MAKKABI Germany Games in May 2020. Here it is hardly more than 15 minutes on foot between the main area and the accommodation. In addition, we inform the participants before the start of the journey that the travel allowance is based on the incentive system of the railway. This promises a comparatively higher travel allowance for rail travelers than for those traveling by car. In addition, MAKKABI will cover the costs in full when booking the super saver price of the railway. 

Internally, the Jewish Sports Association also uses environmentally friendly means of transport. The employees of the association office reach their workplace by bike, train or electrically powered vehicles, among other things.

Sports-and-environment-2.jpg
Fair-Play-scaled.jpg

Fair Play

At MAKKABI, great importance is attached to the collegial behavior of the members on and off the sports field. Respect and tolerance towards our teammates and opponents is our top priority. 

In a current project with the Berlin Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf district office, we are concentrating on the fight against increasing violence - especially against referees - on the football pitch. "Clubs Against Violence" is a video campaign in which amateur sports clubs in Berlin share their personal impressions and experiences in order to sensitize teammates and spectators to violence on the soccer field. 

Prevention of Sexualized Violence

 
Sexual abuse helpline (0800 22 55 530)
 
PROTECTION OF CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE IN SPORT
www.safesport.dosb.de
 
ACTION CONCEPT AGAINST SEXUAL VIOLENCE IN SPECTATOR SPORT FOOTBALL.
Published by the NETWORK AGAINST SEXISM AND SEXUALIZED VIOLENCE with the support of the DFB and DFL
 
Prevention-sexualized-violence.jpeg

Antisemitism Prevention

The problem of anti-Semitic attitudes in society as a whole is revealed time and again in verbal, visual or physical discrimination, particularly in “Brennglas Sport”. In the context of football in particular, discriminatory behaviors that have been pushed aside from other social areas are sometimes tolerated without objection. This situation, which is no longer acceptable, is addressed by the model project "No Space for Antisemitism", which has existed as part of the federal initiative "Democracy Life" of the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth (BMFSFJ) since the beginning of 2020.

 

We see ourselves as a team that examines anti-Semitism in (soccer) sport from multiple perspectives and develops clear strategies for action. The experiences of the MAKKABI local groups help us with regard to dealing with anti-Semitic incidents. Based on interdisciplinary expertise in the areas of educational work, organized sport, German-Israeli relations and other relevant subject areas, we strive to implement a sustainable and respectful “culture of sport”. The team consists of Luis Engelhardt (project manager), Janik Trummer, Lasse Müller (all Frankfurt), Sebastian Mohr (Düsseldorf) and Kenan Dogan (Stuttgart). Sabena Donath (Head of the Education Department of the Central Council of Jews in Germany) is providing technical support for the project.

de German
X

Unsere Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung

MAKKABI ist viel mehr als nur ein Sportverein. Sport verbindet, unabhängig von Religion, Herkunft oder Hautfarbe. MAKKABI bringt jüdische und nicht jüdische Sportler zusammen und schafft so eine Plattform für das Kennenlernen der verschiedenen Kulturen. Dadurch wird ein wichtiger Beitrag zum positiven Ansehen der in Deutschland lebenden Juden geschaffen.

Durch die vom Zweiten Weltkrieg geprägte Geschichte Deutschlands, hatte die Neugründung der jüdischen Sportvereine einen besonderen Stellenwert. Das Bewusstsein für jüdisches Leben in Deutschland sollte sich ändern. Durch den jüdischen, aber für alle Konfessionen offenen, Sportverein, konnte die negative Geschichte in den Hintergrund und das positive Miteinander in den Vordergrund treten. 1965 wurde MAKKABI Deutschland von der jüdischen Gemeinschaft, mit Hilfe der Innenpolitik und sportpolitischer Unterstützung neu gegründet. Der Vorsitzende des Zentralrats der Juden in Deutschland Werner Nachmann sel. A. wurde 1965 zum Präsidenten von MAKKABI Deutschland gewählt und der Deutsche Olympische Sportbund (DOSB) nahm MAKKABI als Verband mit besonderen Aufgaben auf. Seit 2013 ist Alon Meyer nun Präsident des jüdischen Turn- und Sportverbandes und trägt mit der gesamten MAKKABI Family zum Wachstum des jüdischen Sportgeschehens in Deutschland bei.

Unser nächstes Ziel ist es noch mehr in die Öffentlichkeit zu treten. Die wichtige Arbeit in den Ortsvereinen und die jüdisch-deutsche Nationalmannschaft sollen stärker publiziert werden. Die Präsenz in den Medien und in der deutschen Gesellschaft soll erhöht werden, damit MAKKABI noch weitere Möglichkeiten bekommt sich einzubringen und Fans zu gewinnen.

Übersicht

MAKKABI Deutschland ist vielfältig

Wir sind der festen Überzeugung, dass eine Gesellschaft aushalten soll, muss und kann, dass Menschen unterschiedlich sind! Deutschland ist vielseitig, bunt, interreligiös und interkulturell.

MAKKABI Deutschland schafft nicht nur ein Bewusstsein hierfür, sondern fördert dieses aktiv. Als Verband mit besonderen Aufgaben im Deutschen Olympischen Sportbund ist es genau diese Aufgabe, die MAKKABI ausmacht: Haltung gegen Antisemitismus, Rassismus und jegliche Art von Fremdenfeindlichkeit zeigen und sich auf respektvoller Ebene begegnen. Der Sport ist das ideale Werkzeug, um Brücken zu bauen und die Vermittlung von demokratischen Werten wie Integration, Inklusion und den Kampf gegen Antisemitismus und Rassismus zu fördern.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Die Vermittlung eines gesunden Umweltbewusstseins im Sport ist dem jüdischen Sportverband MAKKABI Deutschland ein besonderes Anliegen. Wir versuchen durch umfangreiche Vermeidung von Plastik auf Lehrgängen, Großveranstaltungen und anderen Sportevents und die Nutzung öffentlicher Verkehrsmittel einen Beitrag zu nachhaltigem Sport zu leisten. 

Bereits 2018 bei den Junior Games hat MAKKABI Deutschland umfangreich auf den Gebrauch von Plastikbechern verzichtet. Als Alternative setzten wir auf wiederverwendbare Trinkbeutel, die an die Teilnehmer*innen ausgeteilt wurden. Bei den 12-18 jährigen stieß die Maßnahme auf große Begeisterung. Auch bei den MDG 2020 werden die faltbaren Flaschen wieder Teil der Sportler*innenausstattung sein.

Seit 2019 achten wir verstärkt auf unseren biologischen Fußabdruck bei MAKKABI Großveranstaltungen und verzichten ganz konsequent auf Einweggeschirr und -Besteck. Die Erfolge zeigen, dass sich die Umstellung auf recycelbare Materialien lohnt. In Relation zu den Vorjahren, in denen während der Turniertage rund 30 Müllsäcke (120 l) benötigt wurden, kommen wir nun mit ca. 6 aus. Zudem benötigten unsere Organisatoren in der Vergangenheit rund 1 Stunde für das Aufsammeln des Mülls, doch nun sind es maximal 15 Minuten.

Sport und Umwelt

Als Sportverband mit besonderen Aufgaben ist MAKKABI Deutschland fest dazu entschlossen einen größtmöglichen Beitrag zur Reduktion der CO2‑Emission zu leisten. Nach der Vermeidung von Plastikbechern und Einwegbesteck auf Großveranstaltungen, ist auch die Nutzung von umweltfreundlichen Transportmitteln ein hoch aktuelles Thema bei uns. 

Bereits bei Planungsbeginn großer Sportevets achtet MAKKABI Deutschland darauf, dass Sportstätten sowie Unterkünfte möglichst fußläufig zu erreichen sind. So auch für die kommenden MAKKABI Deutschland Games im Mai 2020. Hier sind es kaum mehr als 15 Minuten Fußweg zwischen Hauptgelände und Unterkunft. Zudem weisen wir bereits vor Reiseantritt die Teilnehmer*innen darauf hin, dass der Reisekostenzuschuss an das Anreizsystem der Bahn angelehnt ist. Dies verspricht einen vergleichsweise höheren Reisekostenzuschuss für Bahnreisende als für PKW-Reisende. Dazu werden die Kosten bei einer Buchung des Supersparpreises der Bahn in voller Höhe von MAKKABI übernommen. 

Intern bedient sich der jüdische Sportverband ebenfalls umweltfreundlicher Beförderungsmittel. So erreichen die Mitarbeiter des Verbandsbüros ihren Arbeitsplatz unter anderem mit dem Rad, der Bahn oder mit elektrisch betriebenen Fahrzeugen.

Sport und Umwelt 2
15. European Maccabi Games 2019 im Park Tennisclub, Budapest, Hungaria, August 04, 2019. @ Herbert Wirtz - Photographer

Fair Play

Bei MAKKABI wird viel Wert auf das kollegiale Verhalten der Mitglieder auf und neben dem Sportplatz gelegt. Der Respekt und die Toleranz gegenüber dem Mit- und Gegenspieler steht bei uns an höchster Stelle. 

In einem aktuellen Projekt mit dem Bezirksamt Berlin Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf konzentrieren wir uns auf den Kampf gegen die ansteigende Gewalt – vor allem gegen Schiedsrichter – auf dem Fußballplatz. “Vereine gegen Gewalt” ist eine Videokampagne, in der Berliner Amateur Sportvereine ihre persönlichen Eindrücke und Erfahrungen teilen, um Mitspieler und Zuschauer gegenüber Gewalt auf dem Fußballplatz zu sensibilisieren. Am Ende der Aktion findet am 9. Mai ein Abschlussturnier mit allen teilnehmenden Mannschaften, sowie hoffentlich einem Schiedsrichterteam und dem FC Religion statt. 

Prävention sexualisierter Gewalt

ANSPRECHPARTNER: CHRISTINE SCHÜSSLER, KEREN VOGLER & ALFI GOLDENBERG

Kontakt:
christine.schuessler@makkabi.de
keren.vogler@makkabi.de
alfi.goldenberg@makkabi.de
Tel: +49 (0)69 780592-76

Hilfetelefon Sexueller Missbrauch (0800 22 55 530)

www.beauftragtermissbrauch.de/hilfe/hilfetelefon

SCHUTZ VON KINDERN & JUGENDLICHEN IM SPORT
www.safesport.dosb.de

HANDLUNGSKONZEPT GEGEN SEXUALISIERTE GEWALT IM ZUSCHAUER*INNENSPORT FUẞBALL.

Herausgegeben vom NETZWERK GEGEN SEXISMUS UND SEXUALISIERTE GEWALT mit Unterstützung von DFB und DFL

202003_Broschüre_Handlungskonzept_Auflage 3

Prävention sexualisierter Gewalt
Translate »