Alon Meyer comments on the successful MAKKABI Germany WinterGames 2023

In the current issue of the Jüdische Allgemeine, Alon Meyer (President of MAKKABI Germany) comments on the successful MAKKABI Germany WinterGames 2023: “Yet Maccabi means so much more than sport: We have enabled encounters between Maccabees from almost 20 countries and five continents, and we have learned from one another and celebrated a very special Shabbat together. We have shown that […]

We mourn Karin Shoshana Perlmutter

Born October 09.10.1942, 10.12.2022, ( Buenos Aires ) recalled December 2015, 22, ( Berlin ) Karin (née Offenberg) followed our path at Makkabi Germany. The starting point was the EMG XNUMX in Berlin, where she took the opening in the Waldbühne with her and she experienced this big evening enthusiastically and happily. Most recently she was closely following the Maccabiah XNUMX in Israel and we […]

Press overview: MAKKABI welcomes signs from the Berlin sports court against anti-Semitism

On November 13, 2022, youth players and supporters of TuS Makkabi Berlin eV were attacked in an anti-Semitic manner at a soccer game against CFC Hertha 06. Unfortunately, the incidents are not isolated cases: Jewish sports clubs are repeatedly affected by insults and open hatred by players, supervisors or spectators. In the aftermath of the events, together with our prevention project Together1, a […]

MAKKABI WELCOMES SIGN OF THE BERLIN SPORTS COURT AGAINST ANTISEMITISM

On November 13, 2022, supporters of TuS Makkabi Berlin were attacked with anti-Semitism at a soccer game against CFC Hertha 06. Unfortunately, the incidents are not isolated cases: Jewish sports clubs are repeatedly affected by insults and open hatred by players, supervisors or spectators. During the district league game, a Hertha 06 player threatened to set fire to an Israel flag and [...]

Go to remember...

An encounter with Holocaust and Olympic assassination survivor Shaul Ladany on the occasion of the anniversary of the November pogrom night Next week marks the 09.11.1938th anniversary of the Reich pogrom night of November 84th, 9. The National Socialists murdered at least 10 Jews on the night of November 400th to XNUMXth alone. More than half of the synagogues in Germany were burned down during the Reichspogromnacht […]

Reception of the medal winners of the 21st Maccabiah at the Federal Ministry of the Interior and Homeland

On Friday, October 21.10.2022, 21, Parliamentary State Secretary Mahmut Özdemir received MAKKABI Germany at the Federal Ministry of the Interior and Homeland to thank the German-Jewish Sports Association for the medal success and the successful representation of the Federal Republic of Germany at the XNUMXst Maccabiah in Israel. The focus was on the honoring of the medal winners by PSt Özdemir, who […]

Report: That was the MAKKABI Sailing Week 2022

After the first successful MAKKABI Sailing Week last year, from 17.09. until September 24.09.2022th, 14 in the second round. With 120 boats and over 8 sailors from XNUMX countries, MAKKABI Germany conquered the Dalmatian sailing area along the Croatian Mediterranean coast. In addition to Jewishness and community, sailing was promoted as a sport and lifestyle and in this way […]

Joint press release: Stakeholder Initiative EURO 2024

Human rights should not only be discussed at the men's FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. In view of the ongoing debates about human rights in Qatar, the Stakeholder Initiative 2024 is now going public with a website and working materials on the topic for the upcoming tournament in Germany. The conference of the German Football Association (DFB) on September 19, 2022 on human rights […]

MACCABI COMMITMENTS TO THE VICTIMS OF THE OLYMPIC ATTACK

MAKKABI MEMORIES THE VICTIMS OF THE OLYMPIC ATTACK Today marks the anniversary of the terrible Olympic attack in which eleven athletes from the Israeli Olympic team and a Munich police officer were murdered. At that time, the state made big mistakes: the authorities failed to create a security concept for the "cheerful games". The attempted rescue of hostages ended in disaster & after the attack […]

Alon Meyer kommentiert die erfolgreichen MAKKABI Deutschland WinterGames 2023

In der aktuellen Ausgabe der Jüdischen Allgemeinen kommentiert Alon Meyer (Präsident von MAKKABI Deutschland) die erfolgreichen MAKKABI Deutschland WinterGames 2023: “Doch Makkabi bedeutet noch so viel mehr als Sport: Wir haben Begegnungen von Makkabäern aus fast 20 Ländern und fünf Kontinenten ermöglicht, voneinander gelernt und gemeinsam einen ganz besonderen Schabbat gefeiert. Wir haben gezeigt, dass […]

Wir trauern um Karin Shoshana Perlmutter

Geboren 09.10.1942, ( Buenos Aires ) Abberufen 10.12.2022, ( Berlin ) Karin (geb. Offenberg) verfolgte unseren Weg bei Makkabi Deutschland. Ausgangspunkt waren die EMG 2015 in Berlin, wo sie die Eröffnung in der Waldbühne mitnahm und sie begeistert und glücklich diesen grossen Abend miterlebte. Zuletzt verfolgte sie intensiv die Maccabiah 22 in Israel und wir […]

Presseübersicht: MAKKABI begrüßt Zeichen des Berliner Sportgerichts gegen Antisemitismus

Am 13. November 2022 wurden Jugendspieler und Anhänger von TuS Makkabi Berlin e.V. bei einem Fussballspiel gegen CFC Hertha 06 antisemitisch angegriffen. Leider stellen die Vorfälle keine Einzelfälle dar: Immer wieder sind jüdische Sportvereine von Beleidigungen und offenem Hass durch Spieler*innen, Betreuer*innen oder Zuschauer*innen betroffen.Im Nachgang der Ereignisse wurde gemeinsam mit unserem Präventionsprojekt  Zusammen1 ein […]

MAKKABI BEGRÜSST ZEICHEN DES BERLINER SPORTGERICHTS GEGEN ANTISEMITISMUS

Am 13. November 2022 wurden Anhänger von TuS Makkabi Berlin bei einem Fussballspiel gegen CFC Hertha 06 antisemitisch angegriffen. Leider stellen die Vorfälle keine Einzelfälle dar: Immer wieder sind jüdische Sportvereine von Beleidigungen und offenem Hass durch Spieler*innen, Betreuer*innen oder Zuschauer*innen betroffen.  Bei dem Bezirksligaspiel drohte ein Spieler von Hertha 06 eine Israelfahne anzuzünden und […]

Gehen, um zu erinnern …

Eine Begegnung mit dem Holocaust- und Olympia-Attentat-Überlebenden Shaul Ladany anlässlich des Jahrestags der Novemberpogromnacht Nächste Woche, jährt sich die Reichspogromnacht vom 09.11.1938 zum 84. Mal. Die Nationalsozialisten ermordeten allein in der Nacht vom 9. auf den 10. November mindestens 400 Juden. Im Zuge der Reichspogromnacht wurden mehr als die Hälfte der Synagogen in Deutschland niedergebrannt […]

Empfang der Medaillengewinner*innen der 21. Maccabiah im Bundesministerium des Inneren und für Heimat

Freitag, am 21.10.2022, empfing der Parlamentarische Staatssekretär Mahmut Özdemir MAKKABI Deutschland im Bundesministerium des Inneren und für Heimat, um dem deutsch-jüdischen Sportverband für den Medaillenerfolg und die erfolgreichen Vertretung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland bei der 21. Maccabiah in Israel zu danken. Im Fokus stand dabei die Ehrung der Medaillengewinner*innen durch PSt Özdemir, die bei den Makkabi-Weltspielen […]

Bericht: Das war die MAKKABI-Sailing Week 2022

Nach der ersten erfolgreichen MAKKABI-Sailing Week im letzten Jahr ging es vom 17.09. bis zum 24.09.2022 in die zweite Runde. Mit 14 Booten und über 120 Segler:innen aus 8 Ländern eroberte MAKKABI Deutschland das dalmatische Segelrevier entlang der kroatischen Mittelmeerküste. Neben Jüdischkeit und Gemeinschaft wurde Segeln als Sport und Lifestyle gefördert und auf diese Weise […]

Gemeinsame Pressemitteilung: Stakeholder Initiative EURO 2024

Nicht nur beim FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 der Männer sollte über Menschenrechte diskutiert werden. Angesichts anhaltender Debatten über Menschenrechte in Qatar tritt nun die Stakeholder-Initiative 2024 mit einer Website und Arbeitsmaterialien zum Themenfeld für das kommende Turnier in Deutschland an die Öffentlichkeit.  Die Konferenz des Deutschen Fußball-Bundes (DFB) am 19. September 2022 zu Menschenrechten […]

MAKKABI GEDENKT DER OPFER DES OLYMPIA-ATTENTATS

MAKKABI GEDENKT DER OPFER DES OLYMPIA-ATTENTATS Heute jährt sich das schreckliche Olympia-Attentat, bei dem elf Athlet:innen des israelischen Olympia-Teams & ein Münchener Polizist ermordet wurden. Damals machte der Staat große Fehler: Die Behörden versäumten es, ein Sicherheitskonzept für die “heiteren Spiele” zu erstellen. Die versuchte Geiselbefreiung endete in einer Katastrophe & nach dem Anschlag kam […]