Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

Unfortunately, there are currently technical problems with our registrations. We are already working on a solution.

MAKKABI Germany Games 21

Over 600 athletes, 22 local clubs, 14 sports

Overview

The MDG 21 at a glance

02.09. - 05.09.2021
Düsseldorf
Over 650 athletes
14 sports
12 - 99 years

The MAKKABI Germany Games 2021 - The biggest Jewish sports event of the year!

More than 650 athletes competed in swimming, futsal, bridge, basketball, beach volleyball, shooting, fencing, sailing, chess, table tennis, tennis, cycling, triathlon, weightlifting and martial arts at the MAKKABI Germany Games from September 2nd to 5th compete against each other in the Juniors, Open and Masters categories. The fact that the opening ceremony of the MAKKABI Germany Games was the largest Jewish event in North Rhine-Westphalia in recent years fills us with great joy. As part of the anniversary year "1700 years of Jewish life in Germany" and against the background of the recent increase in anti-Semitism in Germany and Europe, these games were a strong sign of self-confident and open Judaism in Germany and a living symbol of diversity, cohesion and friendship across borders across religions and nationalities. The supporting program offered various workshops with speakers such as Shaul Ladany or the Olympic ambassador and politician Ralf Bockstedte, as well as the first Jewish obstacle course in Europe - the 321 MAKKABI Run. In addition, the largest Shabbat celebration in North Rhine-Westphalia took place on Friday evening with over 700 participants.
 

After the ceremonial entry of over 650 athletes - members of the MAKKABI local groups and members of the Jewish communities aged between 12 and 99 spoke Alon Meyer (President of MAKKABI Germany), Andrea Milz (NRW State Secretary) and Dr. Stephan Keller (Mayor of the City of Düsseldorf), inspiring greetings. MAKKABI was also able to welcome the renowned football expert and Germany gourmet Reiner Calmund, who in his speech emphasized the importance of the Jewish association work in sport and society as well as the special friendship between Germany and Israel. A special highlight of the evening was the presentation of the "Maccabees Prize" to Shaul Ladany. Ladany (85), who survived the Holocaust and the 1972 Olympics attack in Munich, was a marathon runner and was Israeli national champion in walking several times. He still practices the sport regularly today - just like under the flag of MAKKABI Germany with the European Maccabi Games 2019 in Budapest. The opening ceremony was followed by a varied cultural program with musical performances by Sam Oberhand, Kippalive and Samuel Haas as well as a speech by Rabbi Aharon Ran Vernikovsky from the Düsseldorf Jewish Community. After the closing speech by Abraham Lehrer, Vice President of the Central Council of Jews in Germany, the opening ceremony ended with a big fireworks display. The sporting opening took place a few hours earlier at 17:30 p.m. as part of a football tournament between the MAKKABI Allstars, the traditional Fortuna Düsseldorf team and the 1. FC state parliament immediately before the official opening ceremony. Special highlight: The CDU member of parliament and former gymnast Eberhard Gienger opened the traditional tournament with a parachute jump onto the soccer field in the Niederheid sports park. Reiner Calmund then kicked off the first game.

 
A national and international highlight of the MAKKAI Germany Games this year was the first Jewish obstacle run in Europe - the 321 MAKKABI Run, with 12 varied obstacles and over 150 participants. 321 had a very special meaning, because this year we celebrated 1.700 years of Jewish life in Germany and thank you for it 321 eV for the support! 
 
We would like to thank the Federal Ministry of the Interior, for Building and Community, the federal state of North Rhine-Westphalia, the sports city of Düsseldorf, Aktion Mensch and the Central Council of Jews in Germany for their support in enabling, planning and implementing the MAKKABI Germany Games.

MDG 21 team

MD Presidency
MDJ Presidium
office team
Head of Sports
media team
Medi team
Volunteer team
Security Team
logistics team
engineering team

MDG 21 gallery

MDG 2021 countdown

Our main sponsor

Our partners & supporters

Our crowdfunding supporters

We would like to thank everyone who supported our MDG crowdfunding campaign with small and large donations. A special thank you goes to:

de German
X

Leider gibt es aktuell technische Probleme mit unseren Anmeldungen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer Lösung.

Leider gibt es aktuell technische Probleme mit unseren Anmeldungen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer Lösung.

Leider gibt es aktuell technische Probleme mit unseren Anmeldungen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer Lösung.

MAKKABI Deutschland Games 21

Über 600 Sportler:innen, 22 Ortsvereine, 14 Sportarten

Übersicht

Die MDG 21 im Überblick

02.09. - 05.09.2021
Düsseldorf
Über 650 Sportler
14 Sportarten
12 - 99 Jahre

Die MAKKABI Deutschland Games 2021 - Das größte jüdische Sportevent des Jahres!

Bei den MAKKABI Deutschland Games traten über 650  Sportler:innen vom 2. – 5. September im Schwimmen, Futsal, Bridge, Basketball, Beach-Volleyball, Sportschießen, Fechten, Segeln, Schach, Tischtennis, Tennis, Radsport, Triathlon, Gewichtheben und Kampfsport in den Kategorien Juniors, Open und Masters in Wettkämpfen gegeneinander an. Dass die Eröffnungsfeier der MAKKABI Deutschland Games das größte jüdische Event der letzten Jahre in Nordrhein-Westfalen war, erfüllt uns mit riesiger Freude. Im Rahmen des Jubiläumsjahres „1700 Jahre jüdisches Leben in Deutschland“ und vor dem Hintergrund des zuletzt steigenden Antisemitismus in Deutschland und Europa waren diese Spiele ein starkes Zeichen des selbstbewussten und offenen Judentums in Deutschland und ein lebendiges Symbol für Vielfalt, Zusammenhalt und Freundschaft über die Grenzen von Religionen und Nationalitäten hinweg. Das Rahmenprogramm bot am Rande der Wettkämpfe verschiedene Workshops mit Speaker:innen wie Shaul Ladany oder dem Olympiabotschafter und Politiker Ralf Bockstedte, sowie den ersten jüdischen Hindernislauf in Europa – den 321 MAKKABI-Run. Darüber hinaus fand am Freitagabend die mit über 700 Teilnehmer:innen größte Schabbat-Feier Nordrhein-Westfalens statt.
 

Nach dem feierlichen Einlauf der über 650  Athlet:innen – Mitglieder der MAKKABI-Ortsvereine und Mitglieder der jüdischen Gemeinden im Alter zwischen 12 und 99 Jahren sprachen Alon Meyer (Präsident von MAKKABI Deutschland), Andrea Milz (NRW-Staatssekretärin) und Dr. Stephan Keller (Oberbürgermeister der Stadt Düsseldorf), inspirierende Grußworte. Außerdem durfte MAKKABI den renommierten Fußballexperten und Deutschlandgourmet Reiner Calmund begrüßen, der in seinem Redebeitrag die Wichtigkeit der jüdischen Verbandsarbeit in Sport und Gesellschaft sowie die besondere Freundschaft zwischen Deutschland und Israel hervorhob. Ein besonderer Höhepunkt des Abends war die Verleihung des „Makkabäer-Preises“ an Shaul Ladany. Ladany (85), der den Holocaust und das Olympia-Attentat 1972 in München überlebte, war Marathonläufer und wurde mehrfach israelischer Landesmeister im Gehen. Noch heute übt er den Sport regelmäßig aus – so wie unter der Flagge von MAKKABI Deutschland bei den European Maccabi Games 2019 in Budapest. Im weiteren Verlauf der Eröffnungszeremonie folgte ein vielfältiges kulturelles Begleitprogramm mit musikalischen Darbietungen von Sam Oberhand, Kippalive und Samuel Haas sowie einer Ansprache des Rabbiners Aharon Ran Vernikovsky von der Jüdischen Gemeinde Düsseldorf. Nach der Schlussrede Abraham Lehrers, Vizepräsident des Zentralrats der Juden in Deutschland, wurde die Eröffnungsfeier mit einem großen Feuerwerk beendet. Die sportliche Eröffnung erfolgte bereits einige Stunden zuvor ab 17:30 Uhr im Rahmen eines Fußballturniers zwischen den MAKKABI Allstars, der Traditionsmannschaft der Fortuna Düsseldorf und dem 1.FC Landtag unmittelbar vor der feierlichen Eröffnungszeremonie. Besonderes Highlight: Der CDU-Bundestagsabgeordnete und ehemalige Kunstturner Eberhard Gienger eröffnete das Traditionsturnier mit einem  Fallschirmsprung auf das Fußballfeld im Sportpark Niederheid. Den Anstoß für das erste Spiel übernahm danach Reiner Calmund.

 
Ein nationales und internationales Highlight der MAKKAI Deutschland Games in diesem Jahr war der erste jüdische Hindernislauf in Europa – der 321 MAKKABI Run, mit 12 abwechslungsreichen Hindernissen und über 150 Teilnehmerinnen. 321 hatte dabei eine ganz besondere Bedeutung, denn wir feierten in diesem Jahr 1.700 Jahre jüdisches Leben in Deutschland und danken dem 321 e.V. für die Unterstützung! 
 
Für die Unterstützung bei der Ermöglichung, Planung und Durchführung der MAKKABI Deutschland Games bedanken wir uns beim Bundesministerium des Inneren, für Bau und Heimat, dem Bundesland Nordrhein-Westfalen, der Sportstadt Düsseldorf, der Aktion Mensch und dem Zentralrat der Juden in Deutschland.

MDG 21 Team

MD Präsidium
MDJ Präsidium
Büro Team
Head of Sports
Media Team
Medi Team
Volunteer Team
Security Team
Logistik Team
Technik Team

MDG 21 Galerie

Unser Hauptsponsor

Unsere Partner & Unterstützer

Unsere Crowdfunding Untersützer

Wir danken allen, die unsere MDG Crowdfunding Kampagne mit kleinen & großen Spenden unterstütz haben. Ein besonderes Danke geht hierbei an:

Translate »
https://makkabi.de/2016/10/12/20210805/